Supporting our Board is the distinguished SAIC Independent Scientific Panel (SISP).

Consisting of respected senior scientists whose specialisms cover a range of complementary areas, from environment to animal health and nutrition, the SISP provides expert opinion on all project proposals.

The different members of the SISP also provide a critical friend service throughout the lifetime of supported projects.

To find out more about any one member, click on their image below.

Professor Geoff Simm
SISP Chairman

Professor Anton Edwards

Professor Julie Fitzpatrick

Dr Peter Harlech Jones

Dr Aleksei Krasnov

Dr Catherine McLeod

Dr Gordon Ritchie

Dr Jonathan Shepherd

Professor Patrick Smith